Day 179: Desktop Background

On Sunday before I went to bed, I thought and thought about what to do for my act of love, but came up dry. So I started browsing the internet and saw an ad for desktop backgrounds. “That’s it!” I thought. After a little searching, I found this, which I set as our background:

When we woke up in the morning, I asked you if you wanted to check your email. You said no. A little while later I suggested that you go on Facebook. You still said no. After a while more, I asked you if we should we play some music from our laptop. “Nah,” you said. Finally, I abandoned the subtleties and handed you the laptop: “Here, look at the background I put on the computer for you.”

Leave a Reply

