Day 283: Your Night Out

Since you found out about the blog, you’ve dropped hints here and there about what acts of love you want me to do. Well, on Saturday you told me exactly what I would do. You said that I was going to watch the kids while you went out to coffee with your best friend. You didn’t sound demanding and I didn’t mind being told what to do. In fact, I was overjoyed. I really had no idea what act to do that day, so you made things very easy.

On another note, I let you take a look at the blog a little while back. Well, you really, really, really loved it, but you only read about ten posts. After that, you said that you wanted to wait until the blog was finished to read the rest. That’s fair. I think I jumped the gun by showing you. That’s because I’ve been itching to show you for months.

Leave a Reply

