Day 247: Flowers and Manliness

My cousin and his wife came over today and they’ll be staying for five days. Due to that, I’m going to take it easy on myself by committing really simple acts of love during their stay.

When we went shopping for food today, I bought you red roses. I buy you flowers on a weekly basis anyway, but today, I counted that purchase as my act of love.

Incidentally, my cousin bought his wife flowers today too. He and I found enjoyment in planning out which flowers to buy for our wives and discussing what flowers we usually buy, etc. Typically, we plan some fun, “manly” thing to do, whether it’s shooting or hiking or skimboarding or whatever, and finding great enjoyment in that. This time, we were united in our desire to please our wives. But I guess that’s pretty manly too.

Leave a Reply

