Day 235: Special Prayer Session #2

For my 235th act of love, I completed my second special session of prayer. I decided that I’ll make these once-a-week sessions 15 minutes long. That’s it–just 15 minutes per week dedicated to praying for our marriage. At least it’s a start. And at least it’s consistent.

In my prayer, I first thought of qualities of yours that I really appreciate, using Proverbs 31:10-31 as a guide, then I thanked God for you and for instilling those qualities in you. Then I prayed through Ephesians 5:25-33, asking God to make me the kind of husband who’d be willing to sacrifice his life for his wife (i.e., you!) and the kind of husband who sacrifices himself on a daily basis for the purpose of his wife’s success. I’d say this was a good start to my new tradition.

Leave a Reply

