Day 167: Letting You Rest

Tuesday marked the first day after I turned in my project that we had a chance to rest. We both needed it because we worked so hard these past few weeks that we nearly made ourselves sick. However, the kids woke up much earlier than usual, so we couldn’t sleep in as planned. So, for my act of love, I told you to sleep in while I watched the kids. I had a great time giving them a piano lesson and reading to them. When you woke up, it was 11. I’m glad you had the chance to get that rest, especially since it was because of me that you worked so hard.

Leave a Reply

