Day 29: The Man of Your Dreams or Something Like That

The other day you told me that you have a recurring dream in which I tell you you’re not the most beautiful person I know. It takes place at a party where I keep talking to other girls instead of you. When you ask me why I’m talking to them, I tell you that they’re prettier than you. Wow! Here’s something you need to know–the man in your dream is an impostor. Next time you see him, ask him a question that only I would know the answer to.  I bet he’ll walk away flustered. When you told me about your dream, I responded with a joke (oops!). I guess that wasn’t the reaction you wanted. So, today I actually did something to assure you that I think you’re the most beautiful girl I know. I wrote you a letter praising your beauty and sent it to you in the mail. I can’t wait to see your reaction when you get that letter.

Leave a Reply

