Day 27: Song of Solomon

For my 27th act of love, I read to you from Song of Solomon and asked you to imagine that we were speaking to each other. Here are some verses that I emphasized as an expression of my thoughts for you:

    Behold, you are beautiful, my love; behold, you are beautiful; your eyes are doves (1:15).

    As a lily among brambles, so is my love among the young women (2:2).

    You are altogether beautiful, my love; there is no flaw in you (4:7).

PS: Here’s one from our reading that I underplayed (though I’m sure those ANE women really swooned over it!)!

    Your neck is like the tower of David, built in rows of stone (4:4).

2 Responses to Day 27: Song of Solomon

  1. Heather says:

    Have you watched the Peasant Princess series? Mark Driscoll gives a series of great talks around the Song of Solomon. You can view it at http://peasantprincess.com – it makes a great date night!

Leave a Reply

