Day 23: Friends and Flowers

Some men complain about their wives to each other. When I talk about you around other men, I want everything I say to be positive. Last night I went out with the groomsmen after the wedding rehearsal. I tried to find an opportunity to praise you in conversation with at least one of the guys. This ended up being difficult because none of our conversations were serious. However, on the way home, some of us began to talk about the women in our lives. One of the guys told me that I should count myself lucky to have you because you’re so incredible. Naturally, I took the opportunity to extol your virtues–that you’re stunningly beautiful, a godly woman of character, and super fun to be around–and I confessed that I don’t appreciate you like I should. The rest of the way home, we stopped at every place we could think of that might be open (it was 1 AM) to buy you some roses. Finally, we struck gold with a 7-Eleven. When you wake up tomorrow morning to a rose bouquet in a vase on the table, I hope you realize how beautiful you are to me and how much I love you.

Leave a Reply

