Day 21: Romantic Dinner

I kept my word and did something romantic for you yesterday. When I came home from work, I told you to just hang out while I prepared dinner. As it turned out, you almost had it finished. So I simply took over while you went on Facebook. I cleaned the dining area (which took some effort–our kids used it for their play area that day), set up the table for a candle-lit dinner, and put on some nice music. We ate roast, which you prepared wonderfully, and had a very romantic time . . . with our precious little ones dropping roast on the carpet, refusing to eat, and messing with the candle! Would you have it any other way?

One Response to Day 21: Romantic Dinner

  1. […] time we had a romantic dinner, our kids ate with us. This time, I did what I could to make sure it was just the two of us […]

Leave a Reply

