Day 13

My loving act for day 13 consisted in posting an expression of my love for you on your Facebook profile. I told you that I love you, that I love being married to you, and that I’m so attracted to you. These statements are true! Incidentally, I’m growing to love these daily acts and blog posts. Every day presents a new opportunity to love you, to show you that I love you, and to make you feel appreciated. I hope that this year transforms our marriage and it seems that things are already changing. Here’s a disclaimer, though: I don’t want you to get the impression that I think our marriage was bad. Things were going fairly well. It’s just that I became passive and comfortable with our relationship. I want to actively pursue you and make you the passion of my life (though God is my ultimate passion!).

Leave a Reply

