Day 5

I have no imagination. For yesterday’s loving act, I cleaned up our room and watched the girls (seem familiar?). You did enjoy it, though, so I don’t think you’ll complain. I promise that these acts will be more exciting and not repetitive in the future. In fact, wouldn’t it be fun if I planned something elaborate for one of the acts? Perhaps on a weekend. Either way, the key to showing and increasing my love for you is consistency, not extravagance.  I think the phrase “steady plodding brings prosperity,” though intended to apply to the growth of wealth, has an analogous application here: if I steadily and consistently commit loving acts for you, it will have tremendous consequences for our marriage (Prov. 21:5a).

Leave a Reply

