Day 2

I gave you flowers yesterday. I didn’t buy them, but picked them from the bushes down the street. (The budget wouldn’t allow store-bought flowers and you know it!) I’m sure I express my love for you in many ways, but giving you flowers must not be one of them–you looked entirely shocked and confused when I walked in the door. I’ll admit that your reaction embarrassed me because I didn’t realize how much I’ve neglected my husbandly duties. So, I’ll make a change. From now on, you’ll receive flowers regularly (say, once a week). But what about the darn budget? Let’s revise it! Certainly we can make room for flowers (who needs milk and bread anyway?). In a year from now, you’ll be so used to receiving flowers you’ll feel shocked and confused if I walk in the house without them.

One Response to Day 2

  1. […] I need to renew my commitment to 365. I’m doing so by taking you back to the beginning. On day 2, I committed to buying you flowers every week. So far, you’ve made sure that I’ve stuck […]

Leave a Reply

