Busted!

On Wednesday night, you found some information about 365 Acts of Love on our computer. “What’s this?” you asked. I didn’t know what to say. My heart started pounding, my hands started sweating, and my face felt hot. I wasn’t about to lie and I didn’t think you’d be satisfied if I told you that you needed to wait to see. Then, your eyes started tearing up because you were confused about what was happening. So, I told you about the blog, though I was short on details. When I finished, you said that you didn’t want to know anything else and that you didn’t want to see the blog until it was finished because you wanted to be surprised. For the rest of the night, I was shaking slightly and sick to my stomach, even while feeling a sense of relief. At this point, I’m planning on not speaking with you about the blog until I present it to you six months from now.

3 Responses to Busted!

  1. Debi Walter says:

    Oh No! I’m so sorry she found out. But what a great secret for her to have discovered. <3

  2. […] and I gave you a sheepish grin. Based on that, you knew that I was planning something for the blog (which you now know about). So instead of asking for details, you gave me a list of things to pick […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 254 other followers

