Day 9

For my 9th loving act, I bought you your flowers for the week. I didn’t present them to you as a surprise, but we picked them out together while shopping for groceries at Trader Joe’s. You seemed pleasantly surprised, but strangely expectant of them. I hope that you come to expect me to daily do loving things for you as a result of this year. We talked in the past about how sometimes it seems as though we treat each other like roommates rather than lovers. May this year-long project cause that conception of our relationship to never enter our minds again.

One Response to Day 9

  1. [...] feel like we’re friends again. Happy friends. Not just roommates . . . It’s clear you’ve been thinking about me during the day. Like how you gave me [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 253 other followers

